Chapters

Oh the Anxiety

My anxiety is bad as of late. Today feel especially bad. If I'm being honest with myself, it's because I'm scared of not getting a job after I graduate. I put in this work and still nobody wants me. I'm fearing the rejection, and this is only the beginning. Do I allow my self to be scared, as long as I don't let it get me down or let it control me? Can I be scared then? It feels like the thing I should be doing is talking positive to myself, telling myself that if I get knocked nine times, I get up ten. I guess I do that too, but I shouldn't push my fear down, I shouldn't drown it with positive affirmations. I should acknowledge it. Yes, this is my fear. But I shouldn't let it run me. I'm going to make sure they don't come true. It guides me to what I want because it lets me know what I don't want.